Surprise! No Riot at the Lakers Parade.

I woke up this morning bright and early and headed towards Figueroa to attend the Lakers parade in the smoggy Los Angeles skyline.  While I didn’t go early enough to arrive at the Colossium (where the speeches were made) as everything was blocked by the time I got there, I did stand next to the street and see the parade for a whole 2 minutes.  That’s right, an hour of waiting for a glimpse at Kobe.  The number of people out celebrating was ridiculous as I’m guessing the unemployment in LA brought out more people.  Stupidly enough I forgot to take a camera but I took some pictures and videos with my 1 megapixel camera phone.

Here are some of the “better” quality photos.

Only in Los Angeles

Only in Los Angeles

Awesome car!

Awesome car!

They deployed 2000 LAPD cops to this event.  Aren't there crimes going on in other places?

They deployed 2000 LAPD cops to this event. Aren't there crimes going on in other places?

I learned today that there are die hard sports fans in Los Angeles.  They come from neighborhoods south of here...in Compton

I learned today that there are die hard sports fans in Los Angeles. They come from neighborhoods south of here...in Compton

Yeah! The Laker Girls!  Much better than the Clipper ones

Yeah! The Laker Girls!

Wow I got a total of one picture of the buses and the bus happened to be the irrelevant bus, biggest star was Farmar

Wow I got a total of one picture of the buses and the bus happened to be the irrelevant bus, biggest star was Farmar

This guy was burning a perfectly good Shaq jersey.  Ironically he was probably a Shaq supporter after Shaq was traded to the Heat.  The Diesel will not be happy about this

This guy was burning a perfectly good Shaq jersey. Ironically he was probably a Shaq supporter after Shaq was traded to the Heat. The Diesel will not be happy about this

Wait, what's Adam Morrison doing here?  How did he get his long hair back?

Wait, what's Adam Morrison doing here?

Here’s a video of how it all went down.  The only person we got some attention from is Sun Yue.  His dad saw that we were the only person yelling his name and he pointed to us.  The video is a little blurry but if you put 3 pairs of glasses on, you’ll be able to see that at the end.

Its must be because were both Chinese

It's must be because we're both Chinese

Finally I was yelling Sasha’s name because I met him once at the airport two years ago when everyone thinks he sucks.  I talked to him for awhile when he was watiting for his luggage in Shanghai.  Rumor has it he still lives with his parents.  I should have thrown this photo at his face for him invite me on the bus.

I look like a midget

I title this before they became big...as a bench player

~ by richyrich006 on June 17, 2009.

4 Responses to “Surprise! No Riot at the Lakers Parade.”

  1. [...] They deployed 2000 LAPD cops to this Read more at http://sportshumor23.wordpress.com/2009/06/17/surprise-no-riot-at-the-lakers-parade/ [...]

  2. I’m not so surprised that wasn’t any real rioting , looting or much of anything else. I was half expecting to see however some bare breasted young females flashing their wares. How tame are the LA women to begin with ? LOL,LOL,LOL !!!!!

    Alan aka tophatal ……….

  3. Here’s my latest should you at all be interested ? In order to view just click on the text shown below.

    Credibility It’s Something That The NFL Has Now Got To Be In Search Of ………….

    Alan ………….

  4. You can also view more of my pieces by click on the following as the site has now been expanded.

    http://americansportsblog.wordpress.com ….

    The pieces in question are written under my name Alan . As and when you’re ready I’ll look forward to reading your comments.

    Alan ………….

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

